Team India squad for South Africa tests announced

Indian selectors have selected the 15 member squad for the home test series against South Africa. Opener KL Rahul losses his spot as he fails to cement his place in the side during the West Indies tour where other batters have performed well and eventually helped India win the series 2-0.

Shubman Gill is the new replacement announced for the opening position. Many are suggesting that the limited-overs opener Rohit Sharma who was in scintillating form during the recently concluded world cup would be tried as the opener in tests too. Also, young wicket-keeper batsmen, Rishab Pant holds his place after his underperformance in his last series.

But we have to wait and see as how things unfold.


Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Rohit Sharma, Cheteswar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rishab Pant, Vriddiman Saha, RaviChandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Shami, Jasprit Bumrah.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *